PhD Study

Proposed themes of PhD. for the academic year 2017-2018

Study program: 4.1.19 Macromolekular Chemistry

  1. Computer molecular dynamics simulations of surfaces modified by polymer chains.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Zuzana BENKOVÁ, PhD.; E-mail: Zuzana.Benkova@savba.sk
  2. Synthesis and spectral study of small molecules for photonic materials and devices.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Martin DANKO, PhD.; E-mail: Martin.Danko@savba.sk
  3. Functional polyesters with various architecture.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Martin DANKO, PhD.; E-mail: Martin.Danko@savba.sk
  4. Renewable monomers for the preparation of polymeric nanoparticles and hydrogels.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jozef KOLLÁR, PhD.; E-mail: Jozef.Kollar@savba.sk
  5. Synthesis of polymer conjugates with drugs for enhanced therapeutic effect.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Juraj KRONEK, PhD.; E-mail: Juraj.Kronek@savba.sk
  6. Preparation and biological characterization of polymer micro- and nanoparticles.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Juraj KRONEK, PhD.; E-mail: Juraj.Kronek@savba.sk
  7. Mechanism and kinetics of radical polymerization in aqueous solution.
    Supervisor: Ing. Igor LACÍK, DrSc.; E-mail: Igor.Lacik@savba.sk
  8. Polymeric microcapsules for encapsulation of pancreatic islets in diabetes treatment.
    Supervisor: Ing. Igor LACÍK, DrSc.; E-mail: Igor.Lacik@savba.sk
  9. Preparation and characterization of thermoplasti composites.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Matej MIČUŠÍK, PhD.; E-mail: Matej.Micusik@savba.sk
  10. Synthesis of functional polymers and polymer materials with novel properties.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  11. Controlled radical photopolymerization of vinyl monomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  12. Synthesis of amphiphilic thermoplastic elastomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  13. The development and characterization of new polymeric electrically conductive nanocomposites based on graphene.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Zdenko ŠPITALSKÝ, PhD.; E-mail: Zdeno.Spitalsky@savba.sk