PhD Study

Proposed themes of PhD. for the academic year 2018-2019

Study program: 4.1.19 Macromolekular Chemistry

  1. Structure and dynamics of polymers in the bulk and confined states and their connections with functional properties.
    Supervisor: Ing. Josef BARTOŠ, DrSc.; E-mail: Josef.Bartos@savba.sk
  2. Conjugated polymers and copolymers with tuned properties.
    Supervisor: RNDr. Dmitrij BONDAREV, PhD.; E-mail: Dmitrij.Bondarev@savba.sk
  3. Functional biodegradable polyesters.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Martin DANKO, PhD.; E-mail: Martin.Danko@savba.sk
  4. Preparation of amphiphilic copolymers with potential uses in drug delivery systems.
    Supervisor: Ing. Anita ECKSTEIN, PhD.; E-mail: Anita.Eckstein@savba.sk
  5. H-bonding molecular architectures: design, synthesis and applications.
    Supervisor: Ing. Anita ECKSTEIN, PhD.; E-mail: Anita.Eckstein@savba.sk
  6. Renewable monomers for the preparation of hydrogels and polymeric nanoparticles and microparticles.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jozef KOLLÁR, PhD.; E-mail: Jozef.Kollar@savba.sk
  7. Preparation and biological characterization of combined polymer systems for immunotherapeutical applications.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Zuzana KRONEKOVÁ, PhD.; E-mail: Zuzana.Kronekova@savba.sk
  8. Polymeric microcapsules for encapsulation of pancreatic islets in diabetes treatment.
    Supervisor: Ing. Igor LACÍK, DrSc.; E-mail: Igor.Lacik@savba.sk
  9. Synthesis and characterization of perovskite solar cells.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Matej MIČUŠÍK, PhD.; E-mail: Matej.Micusik@savba.sk
  10. Functional polyamides from renewable monomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  11. Controlled radical photopolymerization of vinyl monomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  12. Synthesis of amphiphilic thermoplastic elastomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  13. Novel polymeric and composite materials for 3D printing.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  14. New polymeric composites with MXenes-based fillers.
    Supervisor: Ing. Mária OMASTOVÁ, DrSc.; E-mail: Maria.Omastova@savba.sk
  15. Polymeric composites for 3D printing.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Zdenko ŠPITALSKÝ, PhD.; E-mail: Zdeno.Spitalsky@savba.sk