PhD Study

Proposed themes of PhD. for the academic year 2018-2019

    Study program 4.1.19 Macromolekular chemistry

  1. Controlled radical photopolymerization of vinyl monomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  2. Application of advanced polymerization techniques in surface engineering.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  3. Synthesis of amphiphilic thermoplastic elastomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  4. Functional polyamides from renewable monomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  5. Functional biodegradable polyesters.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Martin DANKO, PhD.; E-mail: Martin.Danko@savba.sk
  6. Advanced (Bio)polymer networks.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Martin DANKO, PhD.; E-mail: Martin.Danko@savba.sk
  7. Molecular dynamic simulations of surfaces covered by poly(2-oxazoline).
    Supervisor: Mgr. Zuzana BENKOVÁ, PhD.; E-mail: Zuzana.Benkova@savba.sk
  8. Polymeric hydrogel based on dual ionic and click cross-linked polysaccharide for cell encapsulation.
    Supervisor: Abolfazl HEYDARI, PhD.; E-mail: Abolfazl.Heydari@savba.sk
  9. New polymeric composites with MXenes-based fillers.
    Supervisor: Ing. Mária OMASTOVÁ, DrSc. (RNDr. M. PROCHÁZKA, PhD.); E-mail: Maria.Omastova@savba.sk (Michal.Prochazka@savba.sk)
  10. Antimicrobial and other modifications of surfaces.
    Supervisor: RNDr. Dmitrij BONDAREV, PhD.; E-mail: Dmitrij.Bondarev@savba.sk
  11. Novel types of cationic poly(2-oxazolines) for biomedical applications.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Juraj KRONEK, PhD.; E-mail: Juraj.Kronek@savba.sk
  12. Development of reversible hydrogels as smart materials.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Juraj KRONEK, PhD.; E-mail: Juraj.Kronek@savba.sk
  13. Block and gradient polymers based on 2-oxazolines as therapeutic and drug delivery systems.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Juraj KRONEK, PhD.; E-mail: Juraj.Kronek@savba.sk
  14. Study program 5.2.21 Technology of macromolecular materials (co-tutelle with UTB Zlín)

  15. Novel polymeric and composite materials for 3D printing.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  16. Study program 4.1.19 Macromolekular chemistry or 5.2.21 Technology of macromolekular materials

  17. Bio-renewable monomers for the preparation of hydrogels.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jozef KOLLÁR, PhD.; E-mail: Jozef.Kollar@savba.sk
  18. Preparation of polymeric microparticles and nanoparticles by the method of emulsion and suspension polymerization.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jozef KOLLÁR, PhD.; E-mail: Jozef.Kollar@savba.sk
  19. Polymer composites for 3D printing.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Zdenko ŠPITALSKÝ, PhD.; E-mail: Zdeno.Spitalsky@savba.sk
  20. Study program 4.1.18 Physical chemistry or 4.1.19 Macromolekular chemistry

  21. Synthesis and characterization of polymer nanocomposites for solar cells.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Matej MIČUŠÍK, PhD.; E-mail: Matej.Micusik@savba.sk