PhD Study

PhD topics of Polymer Institute SAS for academic year 2020/2021

    Faculty of Chemical and Food Technology STU, Study program: macromolecular chemistry

  1. Functional biodegradable polyesters.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Martin DANKO, PhD.; E-mail: Martin.Danko@savba.sk
  2. Kinetics and mechanism of radical polymerization in aqueous solution.
    Supervisor: Ing. Igor LACÍK, DrSc.; E-mail: Igor.Lacik@savba.sk
  3. Polymer nanomaterials designed for cosmetics industry.
    Supervisor: Ing. Anita ECKSTEIN, PhD.; E-mail: Anita.Andicsova@savba.sk
  4. Protection of surfaces covered by poly(2-oxazoline)
    Supervisor: Mgr. Zuzana BENKOVÁ, PhD.; E-mail: Zuzana.Benkova@savba.sk
  5. Polymer composites for 3D printing.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Zdenko ŠPITALSKÝ, PhD.; E-mail: Zdeno.Spitalsky@savba.sk
  6. Novel types of cationic poly(2-oxazolines) for biomedical applications.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Juraj KRONEK, PhD.; E-mail: Juraj.Kronek@savba.sk
  7. Development of reversible hydrogels for biomedical applications and conservation technologies.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Juraj KRONEK, PhD.; E-mail: Juraj.Kronek@savba.sk
  8. Block and gradient polymers based on 2-oxazolines as therapeutic and drug delivery systems.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Juraj KRONEK, PhD.; E-mail: Juraj.Kronek@savba.sk
  9. Structure and dynamics of oligomers and polymers in the bulk and mesoscale limited states of inorganic matrices.
    Supervisor: Ing. Josef BARTOŠ, DrSc.; E-mail: Josef.Bartos@savba.sk
  10. Preparation and characterization of polymeric materials based on termoplastic starch.
    Supervisor: Mgr.Katarína MOSNÁČKOVÁ, PhD.; E-mail: Katarina.Mosnackova@savba.sk
  11. Renewable monomers for the preparation of hydrogels.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jozef KOLLÁR, PhD.; E-mail: Jozef.Kollar@savba.sk
  12. Synthesis and characterization of polymer nanocomposites.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Matej MIČUŠÍK, PhD.; E-mail: Matej.Micusik@savba.sk
  13. Controlled Radical Photopolymerization of Vinyl Monomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  14. Application of advanced polymerization techniques in surface engineering.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  15. Synthesis of amphiphilic thermoplastic elastomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  16. Functional polyamides from renewable monomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  17. Antimicrobial and other modifications of surfaces
    Supervisor: RNDr. Dmitrij Bondarev, Ph.D; E-mail: Dmitrij.Bondarev@savba.sk
  18. Microplastics – identification and analysis
    Supervisor: RNDr. Dmitrij Bondarev, Ph.D; E-mail: Dmitrij.Bondarev@savba.sk
  19. Investigation of radical polymerizations by chromatographic and spectroscopic methods
    Supervisor: RNDr. Dmitrij Bondarev, Ph.D; E-mail: Dmitrij.Bondarev@savba.sk
  20. Faculty of Natural Sciences CU, Study program: organic chemistry

  21. Fabrication of implantable polymeric devices using non-covalent and covalent click chemistry with self-healing characteristics for cell encapsulation.
    Supervisor: Abolfazl HEYDARI, PhD.; E-mail: Abolfazl.Heydari@savba.sk
  22. Protection of surfaces covered by poly(2-oxazoline).
    Supervisor: Mgr. Zuzana BENKOVÁ, PhD.; E-mail: Zuzana.Benkova@savba.sk
  23. Synthesis of macroinitiators and other building blocks for advanced polymer systems.
    Supervisor: RNDr. Dmitrij BONDAREV, PhD.; E-mail: Dmitrij.Bondarev@savba.sk
  24. Polymeric nanomaterials for drug delivery.
    Supervisor: Ing. Anita ECKSTEIN, PhD.; E-mail: Anita.Andicsova@savba.sk
  25. Conjugated systems for electronic devices.
    Supervisor: Ing. Anita ECKSTEIN, PhD.; E-mail: Anita.Andicsova@savba.sk
  26. Synthesis and functionalization of polyesters.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Martin DANKO, PhD.; E-mail: Martin.Danko@savba.sk
  27. Synthesis of novel polymer types with catechol motifs for modification of implantable materials.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Juraj KRONEK, PhD.; E-mail: Juraj.Kronek@savba.sk
  28. Controlled Radical Photopolymerization of Vinyl Monomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  29. Functional polyamides from renewable monomers.
    Supervisor: Mgr. Jaroslav MOSNÁČEK, DrSc.; E-mail: Jaroslav.Mosnacek@savba.sk
  30. Faculty of Natural Sciences CU, Study program: physical chemistry

  31. Structure and dynamics of oligomers and polymers in the bulk and mesoscale limited states of inorganic matrices.
    Supervisor: Ing. Josef BARTOŠ, DrSc.; E-mail: Josef.Bartos@savba.sk
  32. Protection of surfaces covered by poly(2-oxazoline).
    Supervisor: Mgr. Zuzana BENKOVÁ, PhD.; E-mail: Zuzana.Benkova@savba.sk
  33. Photochemical processes in advanced macromolecular systems.
    Supervisor: RNDr. Dmitrij BONDAREV, PhD.; E-mail: Dmitrij.Bondarev@savba.sk